Serving Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Holmby, Century City, Trousdale, Brentwood, Westwood

Joan Mangum’s Society Scene—Children’s Burn Foundation Readying ‘Giving New Hope 2018’ Gala

Sandra Krause

Posted: Friday, February 23, 2018 – 4:33 PM

The Children’s Burn Foundation has been busy putting the final touches on its upcoming “Giving New Hope 2018” gala on March 6 in The Beverly Hilton.

Members held a luncheon at Chinois on Main in Santa Monica to plan the gala and celebrate the Chinese New Year’s “Year of the Dog” and then held a final meeting at a breakfast at Porta Via on Cañon Drive followed by shopping at The Lady & The Sailor, Gratus and Anne Sisteron, where a percentage of all sales went to the foundation.

Sandra Krause will receive the foundation’s Giving New Hope Award at the gala which will feature a reception, mystery boxes, a silent auction, dinner and entertainment.

 Carol and Doug Mancino along with and Sandra and Lawrence Post will serve as co-chairs. For information or to purchase tickets go to or call 818-907-2822.

• • • • •

At the annual membership meeting of Las Madrinas, President Lisa Brandt presented Dr. Douglas Nordli, Jr., chief of neurology at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles (CHLA), with a major contribution to the Las Madrinas Endowment for the Chief of Neurology Chair and the Neurological Institute Epilepsy Program at CHLA.

Also at the event, four members were honored for their extraordinary generosity to the organization. They are Nancy Annick, Jacquie McMahon, Raylene Meyer and Kathy Thompson, whose names will be displayed in the CHLA lobby recognizing the dedication and exceptional commitment of Las Madrinas members to the hospital.

Kathy Thompson was named the new Las Madrinas president with Kathy McRoskey as VP, Katherine Johnson as treasurer, Chantal Bennet as recording secretary and Anne Ryan as corresponding secretary.Taking over as ball chair will be Kristin Harrison, while Missy Kolsky is debutante chair, Courtney Wolff is development chair and Jacquie McMahon is public relations chair. Diane Hawley will serve as advisor.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sign up for Breaking News & Alerts